TO ALL THE GOOD PEOPLE THAT HAVEN’T HEARD FROM ME LATELY

This is not your fault (you good people that want to contact me), and periodically I get on the internet and go through those emails and weed out the chaf and try to make sense of it. But what none of you knew was that recently I lost someone very close to me. Just a few months after that I lost my cat YOGA CAT YOWIE, and have been working through the mental upset of that, and then I got sick and have been working through that also. I have not had the energy, nor the mental wherewithal to deal with the internet for the past few months. I still don’t.

I have been getting a lot of messages through the form mail that I (years ago) put on some of my web pages. I want everyone to know that at one point I tried to remove those forms from the pages, but years later WordPress changed something so that I couldn’t do that. So those forms stay on there, endlessly sending me notifications not just from legit. people that want to contact me, but hundreds of emails from scammers that have no legit purpose for existing on the internet. Again, none of it is your fault, I’m not trying to make you disappear if you need to talk to me. Go stomp the scammers for me, I’m too tired.

I know that some of you want to have a copy of the panoramas from World War One. I am absolutely sure that it is not illegal to sell the actual picture, but this belongs to the family and I can’t do that. I am an artist, and I take copyrights very seriously. I own several myself and it’s a subject that I will not back down on. I have not had time to research whether these are in public domain or not, and that is necessary before I transfer ANY copies of them to anyone for any reason. Need or not.

If I was certain beyond a shadow of a doubt that these panoramas were in the public domain, with NO copyrights in effect, I would send you all a copy, I would sell copies everywhere. (I might make maybe a little pocket change, buy a loaf of bread or something) have been on the internet looking and searching, and I have only partly gotten any information on any of it. I suggest is that since y’all are on the internet, you could do some searching for it too.

Copyrights are good for the life of the person PLUS 75 years at least and then can be renewed. Holladay has copyrights that I’ve seen in 1919 of ships, which would mean they expire 1994 or thereabouts. BUT, keep in mind, the family can renew those copyrights, and they may still be in effect anyway. I have seen Holladay panoramas on military and government websites, but they are never displayed full resolution. They are always a smaller version of them by a long shot. So . . . . . go find out for me!

The other thing that I had not said, is that I have a free blog, and there is a finite amount of space you are allowed with a free blog. Guess what? I have reached my limit. And the only way to be able to post any more graphics is to delete some of my content, or start a new blog, and right now I don’t have the mental energy to do any of it. My energy has a finite amount of space too (grin) So y’all let me know if you find anything about copyrights on Holladay Photo 1918, 1919 or some such. I need help too. I’m a nice person. I deserve some help. Leave a comment instead of the form mail so that I’ll know it’s from my legit people.

Never fear, I’ll eventually get back to my normal thing here, but I’m resting now . . . . z z z z z z z z z z z z z

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jewelant.wordpress.com/2023/03/25/to-all-the-good-people-that-havent-heard-from-me-lately/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Let me know you've been here! Leave your comment in this box. (This form posts your comment to my blog pages)